Garrett House


Garrett House is named after Elizabeth Garrett Anderson, who established many precedents for women in Great Britain. After facing repeated rejection from medical schools across the country, she carved out her own path: she was the first woman to qualify as a physician and surgeon in Britain, co-founded the first hospital staffed solely by women, became the first female dean of a British medical school, the first woman to be elected to a school board and was also an active (but peaceful) campaigner for the Women's Suffrage Movement. She left behind her an immense legacy, including a hospital and girls’ secondary school named after her in the London Borough of Islington.

The Head of Garrett House is Rob Morgan

Year 12 Form Tutors Ewa Jinman James Jowett Majid Shayeghi Treacy Hanley
Year 13 Form Tutors Christine Bladon Ella Taylor Laura Inal Samantha Strickland
House Captain Ella Palmer      
Vice Captains Mueed Qurashi Zaynah Nuha Uzma Khan